Following the Waterflow

Trace of water that  flowed through the street gutter after the rain

Trace of water that flowed through the street gutter after the rain

Sometimes we must take cues from nature, for instance, how water behaves.

I wish my life was like water that continuously flows on its own volition no matter what obstacles lie ahead. Water is ever flowing.  It is not afraid to seep through everywhere it can seep into. It flows through the most demeaning and belittling spaces, doing what it can to soak, soften, and plummet through boundaries. I love its fluidity as it is adaptable to the shape of everything it goes to.

My life is like water on my cupped hands. Water is cool and refreshing to the touch of my palms. Calming the water is; however, it makes my skin wrinkle in demand for its release.

I am hesitant to let free fall take over my life because of its uncertainties. Ultimately, life can be as gushing if I want to and if only I let life as it was meant to be: as free and fluid as water.

Leave a Reply

